Unlike the USB key, when the VPN application is installed on your device you will not need to log in before you start a new session. Because you log in during the setup, you will remain logged in until you have manually logged out from the application.
You do not need to log out to turn off the VPN as you are able to remain logged in when disconnected from the VPN.
You can turn the VPN off on your computer by clicking on the shield in your system tray. If you are using a Windows computer the shield will appear in the bottom right corner of your screen. On a Mac this will appear in the top right corner.
Once you click on the shield the app’s display will appear on the right hand side of the screen. You will need to click on the toggle that says On. Once you have done so the VPN will turn off.
Once you click on the toggle the application's display will become red and will show that SurfEasy is off and that your personal IP address is exposed.
To turn SurfEasy off on your iOS device please see this guide here for step by step instructions.
To turn SurfEasy off on your Android device please tap on the menu located in the top left corner of the app's display and then tap on "Turn SurfEasy Off".
You are also able to set the application to launch at startup when your computer is turned on. To set SurfEasy to launch at startup please follow the instructions below:
1. After clicking on the shield and opening the app's display window please click on the gear icon.
2. When the dropdown menu appears please click on "Settings"
3. Left click on "Launch at startup". After clicking on this a checkmark will appear next to "Launch at startup" to indicate this feature has now been enabled in the VPN's settings.