The lifetime Total VPN that is being provided to you allows you to use up to 5 devices at one time. You are able to adjust which devices are being used which means you are able to remove old devices or devices not being used.
The 5 devices can be any combination of Windows and Mac computers as well as iOS and Android mobile devices.
When accessing a public network it may be best to use an Android or iOS mobile device if possible, as this provides you with a more private experience. You are not leaving any data behind on a public device and you can connect right away rather than having to install the VPN as you would have to if you were using a public device.
If only a public device is available you will need to install the VPN onto this public device from the downloads page.
Once it is installed and running we suggest that you browse in private browsing mode or incognito mode for the entire session to ensure that no browsing data is saved onto the public device. You can open a private browsing window by pressing Ctrl + Shift + N when you launch the browser on the device.
Once you have completed the session and are no longer using the public device you can uninstall the VPN from the computer by following the instructions in the links below:
To uninstall on an Android mobile device please follow the instructions below:
To uninstall the VPN from an Android device you will just need to go to your settings and go to Applications Manager, tap on SurfEasy and then tap Uninstall. SurfEasy will then be fully removed from the Android device.
After uninstalling the VPN from the public device be sure to remove this device from your list of registered devices on your plan. To do this you will need to follow the steps below:
After logging in you will be brought to the dashboard which shows your plan details. Under your plan you will see the public device listed there. You will just need to click on the "X" located to the right of this device to remove it from your plan and open the free device slot on your account.
Step 1: Log into accounts.surfeasy.com
On this page you will log in with your SurfEasy credentials. These are the same credentials that are used to log into the application and the same credentials you used to log into the USB key.
Step 2: On the Dashboard you will see the list of devices registered under your plan. Click on the "X" to remove the device from your plan
Step 3: Click "Ok" when the prompt appears to confirm you would like to remove this device
Once you have clicked on "Ok" the device will no longer be registered to your plan and the device slot will become free to be used with another device.